Bonne nuit, Montreal

Dear faithful Shoestring Montreal readers,

Thank you so much for reading my blog, and for commenting when you felt compelled to set the story straight or simply share your own views. It’s been a lot of fun writing my reviews, however sporadically.

This post it just to let you know that I’m closing up shop here at Shoestring Montreal. It’s nothing personal, and I certainly haven’t yet reviewed all the Montreal cheap eateries that I’ve been to over the years, but the thing is that I’ve moved!

So, if you’d like to continue to follow my adventures in food, you can now find me at Shoestring Austin, or follow me @shoestringATX on Twitter. You can also keep up with my novel-in-progress at Naked Montreal if that interests you.

Thanks again for everything, Montreal. It’s been swell!

XO,
Laura

3 responses to “Bonne nuit, Montreal

  1. Dang. I just discovered your blog December 6, and was going to add you to my food blog list on montreal.com. Too bad. Anyway, best of luck with your new locale.

  2. I’m so sad ! I loved your blog, plenty of good places where I live. Oh well.
    I wish you good luck in Austin and plenty of discoveries.